Home Upcoming
NEW
Home Upcoming
1178 views
9 Mar 2022
Event Details

Hip arthroplasty has a high standard all around the world and is one of the most successful surgical procedures. While population is becoming older more and more patients decide for a hip replacement with increasing expectations for sustainability of the solution.

In cooperation with PALACADEMY®, the learning and knowledge platform for bone and joint surgery by Heraeus Medical, we present a multi-hub event which raises the question how to improve hip arthroplasty outcome in osteoarthritis and hip fracture patients. The international faculty will take a deeper look at different patient groups and their specific situation with a special focus on local demographics and clinical practice in Southeast Asia.

The best possible outcome for the patient is the main goal for every surgeon in arthroplasty. But how can we achieve this? An international faculty of Asian and European arthroplasty experts will share their experiences and assess options to reduce the risk for complications like periprosthetic fractures or periprosthetic joint infections. Besides contributions from our live experts the program includes short lectures by Gerogios Chatziagorou and Mike Reed. Let’s discuss which patients benefit from cemented fixation or which advantages local antibiotics in the bone cement offer to the patient.

Please check your time zone to join the live stream: Convert to your time-zone

see more see less
Scientific Chairs
Professor
David Choon Siew Kit, M.D.
UM Specialist Centre Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
More details
Professor
Nils Hailer, M.D.
University Hospital - Uppsala, Sweden
More details

Phonthakorn Panichkul, M.D.
Hip and Knee Center Bangkok Hospital - Bangkok, Thailand
More details

Tan Sok Chuen, M.D.
Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre - Singapore
More details
see more see less
Partners Event Agenda
Please check your time zone to join the live stream
13.00-14.00 CET (Central Europe) | 17.30-18.30 IST (Sri Lanka, India) | 19.00-20.00 ICT (Thailand, Vietnam) | 20.00-21.00 MYT/SGT/PHT/CIT (Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, Central-Indonesia) | 21.00-22.00 JST/KST (Japan, Korea)
Welcome and Introduction
2 min
Complications in Hip Arthroplasty
4 min
Patients at Risk for Periprosthetic Fracture
7 min
Expert Opinions and Discussion
5 min
Typical Hip Fracture Patients
4 min
Bone Cement Matters
7 min
Expert Opinions and Discussion
5 min
Cementing Technique - Practical Guide
7 min
Expert Opinions and Discussion
5 min
Live Discussion - Voting, Q&A
10 min
Wrap-up and Closure
4 min
more like this
8:19:56
Munich Hip Meeting 2022
Basic and Advanced Aspects of Adult Hip Preservation and Replacement Surgery
  • Provided by
  • Date
    24 - 26 Nov 2022
  • Format
    Broadcast
  • Price
    200.00 €
1:22:19
#145: Chronic Knee Problems - What's New?
TV Event in Cooperation with Bauerfeind
  • Provided by
  • Date
    14 May 2024
  • CME
    3
  • Format
    TV Event
  • Price
    Free
2:34:41
Orthopedic Film Festival 2023 – Lower Extremity & Sports
The second international film fest made for and by Orthopedic and Trauma Surgeons
1:50:09
Winglet Originals #002: Indications for Osteotomies Around the Knee
Winglet Originals TV Series 2022 «Operate or Not?»
  • Provided by
  • Date
    22 Feb 2022
  • Format
    TV Event
  • Price
    49.00 €
Login
Good to see you
Don't have an account?
forgot password?
Don't have an account
Signup
The Netflix for Doctors
Internet Explorer is no longer supported
To get the best possible experience using our website, use one of these popular browsers.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page